West Lothian is a Fairtrade Zone with four Fairtrade Towns - Linlithgow, Livingston, Bathgate & Whitburn. The county also has a Fairtrade Village in Uphall and a mini Fairtrade Zone in Fauldhouse and the Breich Valley.

The council has been in support of each West Lothian Fairtrade group through the process of both gaining their Fairtrade status and maintaining it once it has been achieved. Find out about Fairtrade in your town:

Fairtrade Linlithgow

Fairtrade Livingston

Fairtrade Bathgate

Fairtrade Whitburn

Fairtrade Uphall (Uphall Fairtrade Village)

A Directory of Fairtrade in West Lothian is available. The directory highlights the retailers, cafes and restaurants selling Fairtrade products in West Lothian. It has been produced by the Fairtrade town and village groups in partnership with West Lothian Council. You will find the Directory here - West Lothian Fairtrade Directory.


 To find out more visit -